The best things …

Posted on July 11, 2011

0


come to those who wait …

One of those phrases that irritate you immensely until you hear yourself saying it.

And this is exactly how I felt today as I spent the morning with my wonderful adidas shopping to my hearts content from the Spring 2012 collection.

  • Performance fabrics … the technical running tops are so lightweight, you’ll feel freer than a bird wearing them
  • Dazzling colours … bright pinks, oranges, purples and more
  • Fittingly flexible … Stella’s yoga collection is her hottest yet. Screaming with feminism yet retaining the flexibility and functionality of performance sport wear
  • Cuter than cute beachwear …. adidas original t-shirts with designs I just couldn’t say no to,  swimwear to convert an aqua-phobe into a dedicated pool player and flip flops worthy of any beach
  • As for accessories, nothing failed to delight. Nothing changes then.  My penchant for handbags, sports bags … any bags held true

Then just as I was coming to an end, a little bit of animal print caught my eye and being the lover of all things-leopard that I am, I felt my tummy flutter and my heart rate rise as there, in an unassuming corner of the room were Jeremy Scott’s designed shoes, appropriately called Leopard.  Have you ever seen anything cuter?  I’m not quite sure how well they would blend into my life as a semi Jumeirah Jane in new Dubai, especially with the tail but regardless … I still secretly wish I had a daughter now so we could wear matching mummy / daughter Leopard shoes and I suggest my little nieces watch out when they visit me later in the year!

I tried to contain myself but failed miserably.  I wanted everything … so I picked everything and now I need to wait for what will seem like forever until delivery, like a child on boxing day who has another 364 days until Santa comes again.

But having seen the range …

having touched and felt and moved in it …

and having worn the shoes and tested the accessories …

I know for sure that every one will want a piece of it … whether gear for running, cross training or yoga ….

And I also know for sure that …

the best things come to those who wait

God I hate that phrase!

 

Posted in: uncategorised