Dirty dancing & downward dogs

Posted on April 11, 2013

1


Yoga picEvery morning as I inhale my first injection of caffeine and anticipate what awaits me in my inbox, I fantasise less about deadlines and demands, taxes and timelines, bills and blah blah blah and more about the sort of email I received a few days ago from Suzanne Robson, a gorgeous Dubai-based yogi extraordinaire.

Why?

Because Suzanne and her friend and fellow yogi, Caroline Leon are organising a sublime-sounding yoga retreat at Hatta Fort Hotel beginning of May. Hatta Fort is one of my favourites hotel escapes … it’s so old school with fab food, a wonderful slow pace and little mountain-side chalets that make you feel like you’re on the set of Dirty Dancing … apt seeing as I’ve been known to say on more than one occasion that ‘Nobody puts baby in the corner.’ Just a pity that reservations don’t come with a rock god like the late Patrick Swayze, but … I digress …

A short stint at Hatta Fort is chicken soup for the soul.  Throw in morning meditations, Vinyasa flow, candle-lit restorative yoga, nutritional workshops and delicious healthy food and quite frankly, what’s not to love?

The icing on the cake is that whilst you restore and rejuvenate, re-energise and refresh, you can feel wholeheartedly virtuous as 100% of the profits are going towards two fabulous childrens’ charities in Peru … Amantani and Latin American Foundation for the Future (LAFF). Click here for more details.

The costs are super reasonable with 3 days (2nd – 4th May) at AED 1,799 or 5 days (30th Apr – 4th May) at AED 3,199 which include:

  • Accommodation in deluxe chalet-style room with balcony and mountain views
  • Daily healthy vegetarian breakfast & dinner
  • Two daily group yoga sessions
  • Morning meditation
  • Nutrition workshop
  • 50 minute massage treatment
  • 24 hour juice fast (optional)
  • Charity donation
  • Complimentary use of hotel facilities including tennis, swimming and gym

Personally I can’t wait.  I write this from lovely Lyon and shall look forward to nourishing my soul with this ravishing retreat on my return. Not long after, summer will hit us like a blazing furnace so this might be your last chance to enjoy and embrace your favourite asanas whilst still al fresco.

To enquire or to book, just email yogaretreatdubai@gmail.com or call +971(0)55 6930529. 

x

 

 

Posted in: uncategorised